AURORA RISING – Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult – Science FictionTarget Audience: 14+Rating: B- (70%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of Aurora Academy are being assigned their first missions. Star pupil Tyler Jones is ready to recruit the squad of his dreams, but his own boneheaded heroism sees him stuck with the…

LILY’S JUST FINE – Gill Stewart (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult – ContemporaryTarget Audience: 13+Rating: C+ (68%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Lily couldn’t have planned life better herself. She lives in the best house in town and she’s dating the most popular boy in school. Everything else she can fix. Mum’s apathy? On it! The stuffy gala committee? Watch this space! Tom…

UNDERDOG: A #LoveOzYA Anthology – edited by Tobias Madden (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult – AnthologyTarget Audience: 13+Rating: B- (72%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Short tales from the Australian writers of tomorrow.#LoveOzYA celebrates the best of new Australian writing for teenage readers. It has grown from a humble hashtag into a movement, reflecting the important role young-adult fiction plays in shaping our current generation…

ALL WE COULD HAVE BEEN – T.E Carter (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult – ContemporaryTarget Audience: 13+Rating: B+ (82%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Five years ago, Lexie walked home from school after her older brother failed to pick her up. When she entered her house, her brother sat calmly, waiting for the police to come arrest him for the heinous crime he had…

AFTER – Anna Todd (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: New Adult – ContemporaryTarget Audience: 17+Rating: B- (72%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. She’s got direction, ambition, and a mother who’s intent on keeping her that way. But she’s barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into Hardin. With…

I HOLD YOUR HEART – Karen Gregory (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult – ContemporaryTarget Audience: 14+Rating: B (78%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: When Gemma meets Aaron, she feels truly seen for the first time. Their love story is the intense kind. The written-in-the-stars, excluding-all-others kind. The kind you write songs about.But little by little their relationship takes over Gemma’s life. What happens…

IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD – Nina Kenwood (Honest Review)

Genre: Young Adult – ContemporaryTarget Audience: 14+Rating: A (90%)Goodreads Rating: 5/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency Contact.Eighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t…

SAVE THE DATE – Morgan Matson (10 Point Review)

Genre: Young Adult Fiction – ContemporaryTarget Audience: 12+ Goodreads Rating: 4/5 So cute! Morgan Matson always knows how to write the most adorable stories 😀 Incredibly fast-paced. It was hard to keep up! (In the best way, of course! – No getting bored here!) Love, love, love the big family aspect. Living for the drama! :O It was crazy,…