Short Review: NICK AND CHARLIE by Alice Oseman

An adorable continuation from the incredible LGBT graphic novel series, Heartstopper by Alice Oseman. If you haven't read the graphic novel series by Alice Oseman, I highly recommend. This short little novella based on the two main character made me squirm with joy and grin from ear-to-ear. I absolutely adore the characters, the writing, and... Continue Reading →

LILY’S JUST FINE – Gill Stewart (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult - ContemporaryTarget Audience: 13+Rating: C+ (68%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Lily couldn’t have planned life better herself. She lives in the best house in town and she’s dating the most popular boy in school. Everything else she can fix. Mum’s apathy? On it! The stuffy gala committee? Watch this space! Tom... Continue Reading →

UNDERDOG: A #LoveOzYA Anthology – edited by Tobias Madden (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult - AnthologyTarget Audience: 13+Rating: B- (72%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Short tales from the Australian writers of tomorrow.#LoveOzYA celebrates the best of new Australian writing for teenage readers. It has grown from a humble hashtag into a movement, reflecting the important role young-adult fiction plays in shaping our current generation... Continue Reading →

AFTER – Anna Todd (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: New Adult - ContemporaryTarget Audience: 17+Rating: B- (72%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. She’s got direction, ambition, and a mother who’s intent on keeping her that way. But she’s barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into Hardin. With... Continue Reading →

I HOLD YOUR HEART – Karen Gregory (Honest Review)

SPOILER FREE! Genre: Young Adult - ContemporaryTarget Audience: 14+Rating: B (78%)Goodreads Rating: 4/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: When Gemma meets Aaron, she feels truly seen for the first time. Their love story is the intense kind. The written-in-the-stars, excluding-all-others kind. The kind you write songs about.But little by little their relationship takes over Gemma's life. What happens... Continue Reading →

IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD – Nina Kenwood (Honest Review)

Genre: Young Adult - ContemporaryTarget Audience: 14+Rating: A (90%)Goodreads Rating: 5/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency Contact.Eighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t... Continue Reading →

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑